ape music

Brats - 18th January 1981

MP3 .rar: 1361 mb | APE/FLAC .rar: 1576 mb
Brats - 18th January 1981
Performer: Brats
Album Title: 18th January 1981
Label: Not On Label (Brats) ‎– none
Type: Vinyl, 12", Limited Edition, Unofficial Release, White Label
Country: Denmark
Date of released: 2010
Category: Rock
Style: Heavy Metal, Punk
Category: Rock
Rating: 3.7
Votes: 513
Other Format: MPC DTS AU AC3 WAV MOD MP1

Download links

Brats - 18th January 1981
MP3 version RAR archive

1576 downloads at 27 mb/s

Brats - 18th January 1981
FLAC version RAR archive

1361 downloads at 25 mb/s


A1 Death Kiss 4:41
A2 Fightin' For The KnightHood 8:16
A3 Love Criminals 8:42
B1 Combat Zone 5:25
B2 Night Riders 4:13
B3 Sometimes You're Deadly 9:43
B4 Powers Of Darkness 3:32

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – GZ Digital Media – 77337E


  • Bass – Yenz Cheyenne
  • Drums – Lars Monroe
  • Guitar – Carsten Volsing, Hank Sherman*
  • Vocals – Kim Bendix Petersen*


Demo recorded at their rehearsal room in Copenhagen, Denmark, on January 18th, 1981.

Cover shown is for the bootleg.
King Diamond - Vocals
Hank Sherman - Guitar
Carsten Van Der Volsing - Guitar
Yenz - Bass
Lars Monroe - Drums

Most tracks later became well-known Mercyful Fate songs :
Some Day -> On a Night of Full Moon -> Desecration of Souls
Death Kiss -> Walking Back to Hell -> A Dangerous Meeting
Love Criminals -> Into the Coven
Nightriders -> Curse of the Pharaohs
You Asked for It -> Black Masses
Powers of Darkness -> Return of the Vampire

Limited edition 500 copies.
The recordings did not entirely fit on a 12" inch lp. The remaining tracks were separately released on a 7" Brats - 18th January 1981 II

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - Stamped): 77337E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - Stamped): 77337E2/A

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Brats 18th January 1981 ‎(12", Ltd, TP, Unofficial, W/Lbl) Not On Label (Brats) none Denmark 2010


Brats - 18th January 1981 download

© All right reserved. 2016-2018